save as bug

Hi everyone.

I am encountering an odd bug running KNIME 5.2.0 on a Mac.

Occasionally, when I ‘save as’ an existing workflow under a new name strange things happen. I cannot create new nodes or changes comments. I can still change the configuration of existing nodes, tho. What’s worse, even though the workflow is correctly renamed, any changes I made prior to ‘save as’ have disappeared when I restart KNIME.

One more detail: a telltale sign for the bug is that the save icon is not greyed out after ‘save as’ as it usually is when the save worked correctly.

Thanks for your help.