Files in the workflow folder

Hi, I’m curious. I recently upgraded to version 5.4.2. I noticed something. When I save a WKF file in my workspace, other files are also saved, “the ones circled in red in the image,” including the log. They weren’t saved before. Has something changed, or is there something in the preferences that needs to be changed? Thanks for your help.