Avoid unintended node deletions

Dear Community,

I unintentionally deleted a node in the middle of a complex workflow created by a colleague who already left the company. It took me quite a while to re-construct the workflow. I only recognised that it happened two weeks later when I next triedto execute the workflow.

In fact I only then realised that nodes and connections can be deleted without a warning/confirmation in KNIME. I was unable to find a setting to have a pop-up warning before a node is deleted. Is anyone aware of a setting and/or process set-up to avoid such intended deletions in future? To my best knowledge, in the non-server version there is also no log-file available that could be facilitated to trace and undo such errors? I would also find “non-change” mode useful in case a workflow only needs to be executed but not changed…

Thank you very much for any hints and tips.

Kind regards,

Denis